Infinity Entity#4 (Marvel)

InfEntity4

CREDIT: Marvel Comics

Rating: 4.5/5 – Another Masterful Infinity Epic From Starlin.
by ComicSpectrum reviewer Brett Downard

This is the latest tale of Adam Warlock by Jim Starlin, who isn’t Adam’s creator, but is like a really great adopted father.  He’s been writing stories of Adam and his cast of characters with the likes of Thanos, Pip the Troll, Drax, Annihilus, and a ton of the other Marvel cosmic players for years. I’ve read and enjoyed, if not loved, them all, so I was really looking forward to this title coming out.

The story is continued from last year’s “Thanos: The Infinity Relativity” original graphic novel, which left the reborn alternate reality Adam imprisoned by Annihilus. In issue one, he finds himself floating lost in space without any of his past memories. To try and piece together who he is Adam gets help from the In-Betweener, Infinity, Eternity, and a few others. Once he finds out just who he is, Adam figures there must be some other power behind the Bug King. Adam heads to Annihilus’ royal Palace to find out who or what it is. What he finds is Doctor Bultar, the enigmatic scientist of Annihilus. There’s not much I can say about what goes on in this issue without spoiling it.

For me as a long time comic fan, opening up a book with art by Alan Davis and inking by Mark Farmer is like coming home again. They have been working together for a long time, and I feel it shows on the paper just how well they complement one another. On coloring Will Quintana rocks it out of the park, in my opinion, from his bright and bold space scenes to the moody dialog scenes. As I said above, Jim Starlin delivers for me on the writing with this most recent saga. From the beginning of the first issue he led me through the story with bread crumbs, until I couldn’t wait to get to that last crumb.

Right after reading this issue I went and preordered the next installment of Adam’s story, “Thanos: The Infinity Finale” which is an original graphic novel. I waited until now to order it because it retails for $24.99, and I wasn’t sure I wanted to spend that much on it until I finished this part of the story. With that being said I enjoyed this book, and it left me wanting more.  I can’t wait to see what the future holds for Adam Warlock.

Reviewed by: Brett Downard
(brett@comicspectrum.com
)
https://comicspectrum.com/ Covering the full spectrum of comics culture

ComicSpectrum ComicBookRoundup  Follow ComicSpectrum: ComicSpectrum Twitter ComicSpectrum FB

About comicspectrum

The goal of ComicSpectrum is to provide a one-stop reference for everything about & related to comics and comics culture.
This entry was posted in Marvel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.